Akava members working in universities are represented by the shop stewards of Akava’s Public Sector Negotiating Commission JUKO. JUKO is responsible for collective agreement negotiations and also provides OAJ with shop steward training.

You can contact any JUKO shop steward for advice concerning employment conditions (working hours, salary, work facility arrangements, workload, etc.).

In matters concerning inappropriate treatment, you can also contact the occupational safety representative at your university.

JUKO shop stewards and chief shop stewards with a YLL/OAJ background

Aalto University, School of Arts, Design and Architecture Rasmus Vuori rasmus.vuori(at)aalto.fi
University of Helsinki Seppo Sainio (Chief Shop St.) seppo.sainio(at)helsinki.fi
Juha Eskelinen juha.eskelinen(at)helsinki.fi
Ari Poutiainen ari.poutiainen(at)helsinki.fi
Anita Virtanen anita.virtanen(at)helsinki.fi
Suvi Punkkinen suvi.punkkinen(at)helsinki.fi
Inkeri Ruokonen inkeri.ruokonen(at)helsinki.fi
University of Eastern Finland Kati Kasanen (Joensuu, Savonlinna) kati.kasanen(at)uef.fi
Jaana Veki (Kuopio) jaana.veki(at)uef.fi
University of Jyväskylä Erja Kosonen (Chief Shop St.) erja.kosonen(at)jyu.fi
Panu Moilanen panu.moilanen(at)jyu.fi
Jaana Toomar jaana.toomar(at)jyu.fi
University of Lapland Marko Karhu marko.karhu(at)ulapland.fi
Lappeenranta University of Technology
University of Oulu Asko Pekkarinen (Chief Shop St.) asko.pekkarinen(at)oulu.fi
Pekka Tuisku
Hannu M. Heikkinen
pekka.tuisku(at)oulu.fi
hannu.m.heikkinen(at)oulu.fi
Hanken School of Economics Åke Finne (Chief Shop St.) ake.finne(at)hanken.fi
University of the Arts Helsinki Minna Orpana (Chief Shop St.)
Hannu Apajalahti
minna.orpana(at)uniarts.fi
hannu.apajalahti(at)uniarts.fi
Tampere University of Technology Terhi Kaarakka terhi.kaarakka(at)tut.fi
University of Tampere Seppo Saloranta (Chief Shop St.) seppo.saloranta(at)uta.fi
University of Turku  Jaana Mäki-Tuominen (Chief Shop St.) jaana.maki-tuominen(at)utu.fi
Jouko Katajisto jouko.katajisto(at)utu.fi
Juli-Anna Aerila juli-anna.aerila(at)utu.fi
Kristina Lindgren kristina.lindgren(at)utu.fi
University of Vaasa Tiina Sorvali tiina.sorvali(at)uva.fi
Åbo akademi Mirkka Ali-Laurila (Chief Shop St.)
Johan Werkelin
mirkka.ali-laurila(at)abo.fi
johan.werkelin(at)abo.fi
sv | fi | en