Akava members working in universities are represented by the shop stewards of Akava’s Public Sector Negotiating Commission JUKO. JUKO is responsible for collective agreement negotiations and also provides OAJ with shop steward training.

You can contact any JUKO shop steward for advice concerning employment conditions (working hours, salary, work facility arrangements, workload, etc.).

In matters concerning inappropriate treatment, you can also contact the occupational safety representative at your university.

JUKO shop stewards and chief shop stewards with a YLL/OAJ background

Aalto University, School of Arts, Design and Architecture Rasmus Vuori rasmus.vuori(at)aalto.fi
University of Helsinki Juha Eskelinen juha.eskelinen(at)helsinki.fi
Ari Poutiainen ari.poutiainen(at)helsinki.fi
Suvi Punkkinen suvi.punkkinen(at)helsinki.fi
Inkeri Ruokonen (vice head shop steward) inkeri.ruokonen(at)helsinki.fi
Seppo Sainio (head shop steward) seppo.sainio(at)helsinki.fi
Anita Virtanen anita.virtanen(at)helsinki.fi
University of Eastern Finland Kati Kasanen (Joensuu, Savonlinna) kati.kasanen(at)uef.fi
Jaana Veki (Kuopio) jaana.veki(at)uef.fi
University of Jyväskylä Erja Kosonen (Chief Shop St.) erja.kosonen(at)jyu.fi
Panu Moilanen panu.moilanen(at)jyu.fi
Jaana Toomar jaana.toomar(at)jyu.fi
University of Lapland Marko Karhu marko.karhu(at)ulapland.fi
Lappeenranta University of Technology
University of Oulu Hannu M. Heikkinen (vice chief shop steward) hannu.m.heikkinen(at)oulu.fi
Pekka Tuisku pekka.tuisku(at)oulu.fi
Hanken School of Economics Åke Finne (Chief Shop St.) ake.finne(at)hanken.fi
University of the Arts Helsinki Hannu Apajalahti
Minna Orpana (head shop steward)
hannu.apajalahti(at)uniarts.fi
minna.orpana(at)uniarts.fi
Tampere University Terhi Kaarakka
Katriina Veikkolainen
terhi.kaarakka(at)tuni.fi
katriina.veikkolainen(at)tuni.fi
University of Turku  Juli-Anna Aerila juli-anna.aerila(at)utu.fi
Jouko Katajisto jouko.katajisto(at)utu.fi
Kristina Lindgren (vice head shop steward) kristina.lindgren(at)utu.fi
Eila Matikainen eila.matikainen(at)utu.fi
University of Vaasa Tiina Sorvali tiina.sorvali(at)uva.fi
Åbo akademi Mirkka Ali-Laurila (Chief Shop St.)
Johan Werkelin
mirkka.ali-laurila(at)abo.fi
johan.werkelin(at)abo.fi
sv | fi | en